• Author
  • Hi!!
    By the way this is my first time posting so if I did it wrong please let me know .so I have a big problem with my period and I need help. 
    I am 12 years old and I think I got my first period on January 5 2018 and it lasted until January 13 2018. I know that seems long but my family typically has long periods and my mom said it was normal. I'm not sure if it was my period though, because it was brown and really really light. There was one heavy day with a lot of blood and some dark red and pink. Also, throughout my period there were chunks. 
    It had been 47 days since the first day of my period and I haven't gotten a second period . About 3 weeks' ago I thought I was pmsing but then I didn't get a period .I spotted pink (just a little) on February 9. I thought I was pmsing because I had tender breasts, a headache, bloating, and gas cramps. Also, my labia had a dull pain sometimes. I heard that is normal for a period, but I got scared anyway. There is no itching or swelling or foul odor or wierd discharge. 
    One last piece of information that is really important. My pituitary gland doesn't work. At all. I have to take shot every bight which acts as my pituitary gland. However, I have to keep a certain amount of weight to be allowed to have my medication and a few days after I thought I started pmsing I realized I had lost weight and got off my medication for 10 days. During this time my symptoms kept going but I thought maybe the wierd hormone stuff with the fact that I got off my medication played a role into my period .
    Thanks for the help!
    19 Feb, 2018, 11:58